Character Name: Dreadz
Class: Warrior :warrior:
Spec: Arms

Name?
Joel

Age? (18+ Only).

Nationality?
English

We are a very sociable group and playing as a team is absolutely essential to us, Have you got Teamspeak3 and can you communicate clearly in English?
Yes to both :)

AFX raids 2/3 times a week and we expect 100% Raid attendance on these nights! Currently this is a Wednesday and Sunday 20:00 - 23:00 servertime
Not a problem, i'm a student so lots of free time!

Do you know or have any friends currently in the guild? If not do you know a player (such as an ex-GM/Officer) we could approach to enquire about you? (optional)
Nope

How did you find out about us? and what do you expect from our guild?
Was looking into moving to Al'Akir with Meichi as i had heard it was a good server for raiding and pvp, found the guild post on the server forums and it sounded like the perfect guild for us.

Why have you Geared/Gemmed/Enchanted in a particular way? Explain?
Prot:
Mastery heavy for significantly reducing damage taken, as well as increasing threat. Feel that i haver enough health with my stam trinket so no need to gem stam. Started reforging for a bit of hit and exp for more threat and rage generation.

Arms:
Going to do a bit more research into this but i have been gemming crit as apparently this is better than gemming strength due to crits from mortal strike and colossus smash triggering enrage.

We raid 10 man's only and offspecing/alts is extremely desirable to us? What is your offspec and is it well geared? Do you have any Alts?
Prot will be my off-specc, as it stands my gear is decent and prot is what i have mainly played on and off since the start of WOTLK. I also have a shammy lvl 88 which will be going resto or ele MS at 90.

What would your normal rotation be on a raid boss fight to gain optimal DPS / Effective Healing / Threat generation?
Prot